+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Which payment provider do you recommend?

Basic JVNP2 Partner
    My Thumbs Up

Which payment provider do you recommend?

I have experience of the following:
    Clickbank
    PayDotCom
    2CheckOut
    but I'd like to know what else fellow JVNP members recommend for IM launches?

One thing to consider is the availability of 1st tier / 2nd tier commissions
    Another thing to consider is ability to credit affiliates for OTO's

Clickbank works well, but too many people buy via their own link and/or go directly to CB for refunds.

PayDotCom is a bit flakey and is not always up and running 100% of the time. PDC uses Paypal for the payments, and Paypal has its share of problems too. One of which is not always re-directing the customer to your download page after collecting payment!

2checkout seems ok for niche products (without jv partners), but I have no experience of using it for jv partners/affiliates.

I have a OneShoppingCart account (private label), which can handle affiliates, but I'm not sure how best to set this up, and which Gateway provider to use?

So, the choices are:
    Clickbank
    PayDotCom
    2CheckOut
    1shoppingcart + ?
    or ..................please advise me!

Chris Freville

VIP JVNP2 Partner
    My Thumbs Up

Re: Which payment provider do you recommend?

I have used ClickBank in the past, but I don’t plan on using it for any future projects. I like how they handle all the affiliate payments for you, but on the down side you cannot ever contact those affiliates. Most people also pay with PayPal with ClickBank, however I have not really had any issues with PayPal itself, but if you do that’s something to keep in mind. For me PayPal always works smoothly.

PayDotCom is good, but yes it is flakey, I frequently get people saying they never made it to the download page. I am usually very quick on support, so it’s usually not that large of a problem.