+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Advice on getting started with new product

Basic JVNP2 Partner
    My Thumbs Up

Advice on getting started with new product

Hi to all of you experienced JVers!
    I'm seeking some advice on setting up my first launch. I've got just about everything ready, but am a bit confused about a couple of things and needs some sage advice from others more experienced.

First things first, what do you think about using an affiliate tracking software that does not pay commisions directly? I already have a membership site software, so using something like 1shoppingcart would duplicate a lot of what I have. I looked at something called idevaffiliate and it meets my needs but I'm concerned that affiliates may want something that pays them directly especially since I'm new to this...what do you think?

Second question: For a product (a course in the $400-500 range) should I start with something like clickbank or one of the affiliate aggregators or would it be best to go directly to people I know of (but don't know personally) in my niche?

Any advice would be very much appreciated!
    Susan Martin, Business Sanity. Are you running your business, or is your business running YOU?

VIP JVNP2 Partner
    My Thumbs Up
    I've never used Idevaffiliate but it seems like a great software, I've had friends who have used it.

The more your product costs the higher the cut clickbank will take, might be better to do an in-house affiliate program for a higher ticket item like that, I would at least.

I'm launching a $100 product on clickbank and I will be be paying a lot of money for them to track affiliate sales and process payments.

Basic JVNP2 Partner
    My Thumbs Up
    jvzoo is not bad. i still use it.

Basic JVNP2 Partner
    My Thumbs Up
    I would stick to JVZoo in the beginning, then focus on getting to know people on the forums so not to be sending cold messages asking them to be affiliates.
    Gareth Lamb - Epic State "Live More, Work Less, Be Epic"