PDA

View Full Version : Can I pick some experts' brains here?

kyrilp
01-18-2008, 12:43 PM
It's so great to see so many people that want to work smart instead of hard!

Okay here's the scenario:

I know of a company that has killer products and they're doing great, but they're overseas.

I'm an expert in this company's niche, but they don't offer online affiliate programs.

They sell a $297.00 (USD) product, and have TONS of great testimonials from professional athletes (it's a sports info product, manuals and DVD's) and solid sales.

Problem is, if I type in keywords that I, as a prospective customer would search under on google, they're not even in the top 100!

They only show up on the adwords side of google for they're exact name - that's it - no other keywords.

What I was thinking of doing was this:

Contacting the company as a JV Broker and getting 5-10% of gross revenue based on an increase of sales through my hooking up this company with an established lead-generating company and/or SEO company.

These are sales the company wouldn't have had otherwise.

Has anyone ever done anything like this? Potential seems huge...

If so, do you know of a good lead generating/SEO company that would do it as a JV?

Thanks for any info you can provide.

Make it a Great Day!

- kyrilp

P.S. Seems like the possibilities for something like this would be limitless, and could be done in any market.

Torched
01-19-2008, 09:56 AM
Yes I did that before for a local real estate company and it worked our really good for both of us. They were paying $15 per click and converting at 4% so they weren't making that much in profits. I approached them and they accepted, I ended up accounting for nearly half of their sales and profits went up 400% even with me getting 40% per sale.