PDA

View Full Version : Scaling The Online Mountain - My First Four Years As An Internet Entrepreneur

Richard Andrews
04-09-2013, 07:34 PM
Greetings everyone,

My name is Richard Andrews, and I'm glad to be a new member of the JVNotifyPro community!

About me:

-I'm 34, and I was born in Toronto, Canada, and have lived in Seoul, South Korea, and New York state. I currently split my time between our Toronto area office and our Tampa Bay, Florida office. I love traveling, and have been to 33 countries so far. I have an open invitation to China, India and Africa this year from old college friends, and I hope to make it to all three places in the months ahead. I love literature, music, film, history, writing and science.

-I was a high school English teacher until I was 28. At that time, I left teaching to become the Vice President of a professional speakers bureau. I had experience in corporate communications and had previously worked in the field, so the transition was a good fit for me. If you're wondering what a speakers bureau does, we represent and book professional speakers, trainers, coaches, entertainers and other thought leaders. Some of the people we represent are well known figures, and others are more industry specific, with specialized knowledge. We work with every industry and every type of speaking/training/coaching/entertaining professional. The speakers bureau is both an online and an offline business, in that we have a website, but so much of my job is offline in nature (meeting and working with speakers, attending events, working with clients one-on-one, working with meeting and event planners, etc.).