PDA

View Full Version : Promoting New product launches- best way before a launch

melissa
06-17-2011, 12:42 AM
I have been reading some of the comments in a recent post of " how to promote new product launches" some of the comments have been through creating affiliate review websites and setting up the website 2 weeks to a month before the launch. One comment said finishing the page before the launch

My question is, if the product hasn't been launched yet how can you get all the info together to create the review website????.

I am new to this and working with clickbank. when can you get your clickbank id for the product to add to your site?? before the launch???

Any info and advise would be great

Thanks

marksherris
06-17-2011, 06:01 AM
Hey Melissa,

Basically what you do is you put together your website and your first 2-3 posts will be fairly general, you could do some research on the product creator and just give a basic background about him/her. After you've done that it's usually a good idea to make a post titled something such as "Product Name - Is It A Scam?" this will help you rank for the keyword "product name scam" as often people search for that to check that the product isn't a scam.

Once you've got your site up there are 2 ways you can write a full review:

1) Go to the JV / affiliates page for the product and get as much information as you can, sometimes product owners will detail exactly what the product is on their JV/Affiliate page which is useful, but sometimes they'll just give an overview, you can usually get plenty of details though including banners for your website.