PDA

View Full Version : Ways to approach JV partners?

Shawn Gourley
07-04-2010, 12:46 PM
Hey guys,

I am new to the JV side of things and would like to know how to best go about starting an JV. I have been testing my product and sales page for 6 months and have zero returns. Would I be better to just offer a sweet deal like 90/10 or something like that along with a plug in my book for their product?
Thanks, Shawn

Kunj K
07-06-2010, 07:25 AM
Hey Shawn,

Did you mean that you haven't had good conversions on your salespage for 6 months?

Because in that case you definitely shouldn't approach JV partners yet as you only should with a proven, well-tested product & sales process...

Is that what you meant?

Mike Merz
07-06-2010, 09:11 AM
Kunj, I believe Shawn is saying that she has not had any refunds ... not a lack of conversions.

Cheers,

Mike

Shawn Gourley
07-06-2010, 07:57 PM
That's right! I have issued zero refunds. The sales page is converting at about 1 percent. Does it need to be higher before I talk jv?

citrus
07-07-2010, 11:53 AM
How expensive is your product and what kind of traffic got you that 1% conversion rate?

A 1% conversion rate might be acceptable for a high ticket product (e.g. $1997), but not so much for a low ticket product (e.g. $47).

As for traffic, warm traffic (yes relationship) converts better than cold traffic (no relationship).

You should consider getting your sales copy critiqued, or even re-written. 1% generally isn't good enough to attract JV partners. Getting it up to 3-5%, and adding some stuff on the back-end, would definitely attract JVs.

As for commission rate, it depends on a number of things. Generally, 50-75% is acceptable, but again, it really depends. It's hard to say without knowing more about your product.

Shawn Gourley
07-07-2010, 03:33 PM