PDA

View Full Version : newbie on a limited budget

cosmicKeith
06-20-2010, 07:37 AM
Hi all

I have been put onto this site from one of David Guindon video websites for newcomers to Internet marketing. I dabbled in it a couple of years ago but gave up after moving into my own place. I was then living in a residential unit for young disabled people but then I was given the opportunity to move into my own place. Since then I've had less time on my hands so haven't had time to do this.

Anyway to cut a long story short I am wanting to make an income using affiliate marketing but don't have a clue where to start. I had just set up a quick adwords campaign promoting another one of David's websites.

Having read several of your posts it seems like the majority of you prefer using e-mail lists which you have built up. I am also a web designer so creating a website will not be a problem.

I don't have much spare cash to outlay on various promotional products so at least to start with I will be doing this on a shoestring budget. Am I being completely unrealistic or is it possible to do this. Once I start making a bit of spare money I will put a lot of it back into the project but until then it's going to be very restrictive

Many thanks

Keith

Matt Dunbar
06-20-2010, 05:23 PM
Easiest thing I can think of is to build a list to start. Once you have that list, you can push your own products to the list.

Easiest way to build a list is to give away freebies. Considering your a web designer, perhaps a pack of 25 minisite templates would do you well. Also, instead of just throwing up a simple page with an opt-in to receive the templates, take it a step further. Go the full route and create a sales style page, it'll convince more people to opt in, and will provide you with practice.

If you really want to get a big following, and have a bit more time, offer a free plr package, including templates, a sales letter for the templates and so forth.