PDA

View Full Version : What is Wrong with My Website?

Maggy Calka
06-05-2010, 04:42 PM
Hi Everyone,
I'm fairly new to Online Marketing, I went to a seminar earlier this year and it got me really motivated and i was very interested, so I thought I would give it a go.
I now have a website which I thought was pretty good for a newbie, I've had almost 350 people visit my site as of today but no sales and also only one person has opted in for the free ebook... that's it.

So I am asking a favour, can you please go to my site, which is below, I don't want you to buy anything, I would just like you to come back here and give me your brutally honest opinion and advice about my site.

what can i do to improve it etc.

Thank you,

Happy Marketing.

http://www.onlinemarketing.worldinternetbuilder.com/

citrus
06-05-2010, 05:06 PM
Hi Maggy,

You asked for brutally honest, right? :P This thread has nothing to do with JVs, but I'll answer it anyway.

First off, even if I wanted to buy something, I wouldn't know where to go. There are a lot of links, but I don't know where any of them lead (nor would I want to find out).

Next, your site is butt ugly...it looks awful. There is nothing to grab my attention...no spot to focus on. I have no idea what you want "me", the visitor, to do. Do you know what you want "me" to do?

Next, you're fairly new to IM as you said yourself. What qualifies you to share information on how to make money online?

And what about your opt-in form? Why isn't it featured prominently on your main page instead of hidden away behind a link that doesn't want to be clicked?

I noticed that your site is on a subdomain. Why don't you get your own domain? It's more professional. I wouldn't want to get advice on how to make money from someone who doesn't want to spend ten bucks on a domain and a few more bucks for hosting.

That's just what I noticed within 30 seconds of landing on your site.

Did I help?

Curtis

chrisg
06-06-2010, 10:08 AM