PDA

View Full Version : Mailing list how to manage

Mark Turner
09-29-2009, 10:27 PM
Hello,
I am new to IM and JVpro. Everybody is saying that mailing lists are key to IM. My question is, how do you manage mailing lists when you market so many products? Whether you are selling IM or solar DIY, do you ever put all your lists together for a mailing or do you always just do focused mailings from lists that match the product? How often do you contact people off the list?
Thank you,
Mark

Neil Robins
09-29-2009, 11:58 PM
We use the autoresponder Aweber which has the facility to send the one mailing to multiple lists at the one time.

Ed Walters33
09-30-2009, 08:40 AM
Aweber is good for managing email lists - you have to pay around $20 per month for an account. The only problem is sometimes broadcast emails sent to your list from aweber don't go out on time -so beware if you have a time sensitiv promotion.

Infusionsoft is now the big one which has a lot more functions than aweber - i.e for splitting lists etc. - but it's more expensive.

Your mailing list is your KEY asset - build rapport and nurture your list. Never join up different unrelated lists as effectively you will be spamming some subscribers if you send them an email some are not interested in.

Instead send out specific well crafted content to your lists. DON'T just send out promotions - they want good quality free content such as a weekly newsletter. then when you do occasionally promote your list will be responsive.

Barry Johnson
09-30-2009, 12:20 PM
We use Aweber and have never had a problem getting it to do whatever we need as far as mailing list management and automated emails. I highly recommend them.

glasshalffull
09-30-2009, 12:48 PM