PDA

View Full Version : #1 Rule to Get Your Subscribers to Read Your Emails

Desmond Ong
09-12-2009, 11:48 AM
Alright, I am actually studying American History right now for a freaking test on Monday while writing this while the TV show Reaper is on in the background in my room. (Puritans...Ben Franklin...Jonathan Edwards...ergghhh...)

I haven't been posting here for some time so here goes my tip of the day: how to get your subscribers to read your emails.

If you have a list, you probably know that getting a 30% to 40% open rate is MASSIVE. I would jump if I get anywhere from 20% to 35% open rate.

A lot of people come to me and ask me how do I get over 25% open rate for many of the emails that I sent out.

The trick is simple: Offer value.

I studied Frank Kern's Mass Control and I remember him saying that you need to offer value to your subscribers.

Simple right?

But apparently, almost 99.9% of all the internet marketers out there only email their subscribers when they are promoting something -- which is not offering value in my opinion.

My seduction and dating niche list had an average open rate of 24% which is a pretty good percentage in my opinion. Last month, we tried something different. We mailed out 2 free reports out to our list and we named the reports "Subscribers-Only Insiders' Secrets to Seduction Power" and ever since then, we are averaging an open rate of 32%. (Yes, 32%. It's not impossible)

Try this technique. Write a 10 page report or make a video with some great information and then instead of selling it as a WSO or at $37 -- offer it to your list for absolutely free. They will love you and feel appreciated.

Cheers,
-Desmond Ong

toddperk
09-13-2009, 10:45 PM
Desmond, that's great info man...I too have MC 2.0 and you hit the nail on the head with this tip.