PDA

View Full Version : what do you like to get paid?

Harun Bahri
04-25-2007, 08:41 PM
What would you expect to be paid as a JV partner/affiliate on a monthly continuity program as a promoter?

What percentage of the monthly fee would be fair, but also excite you enough on the following price points: $29 - $39 - $49 - $99 (these are the monthly subscription fees.)

Reed Floren
04-25-2007, 10:58 PM
Generally 50%+

Martin Brock
04-26-2007, 08:18 AM
To be perfectly honest, If I'm recommending something to a list (where I'm not paying for traffic) I don't pay very much attention to the commission as long as I'm excited about the product, call me naive but I believe that will make me more money in the long run.

But I'll take 75% any day ;D

Sam Crowley
04-26-2007, 03:10 PM
What I "like" to be paid may differ from what I "deserve" to be paid.
If I have a list of 300K, then I would expect 60%+.
If I'm a newb and have a list of a few thousand, then I would expect 50% or so.

Sam

Egidijus Andreika
04-27-2007, 06:05 AM
I couldn't tell how much % would really grab my attention. If a membership service is really good - why not give it a shot? But I also think that if most product sellers can offer 50-75% comissions for one 'sale' of the product, then the service owner can also offer 50-75% of recurring comissions.

Have a nice day,
Egidijus

Richard Legg
06-17-2007, 07:37 AM
For me, I'd like to know the kind of conversions that the site gets (and retention rate) more so than the commission.

In my opinion, a site that has a 10% conversion with 50% commissions is much more attractive than a site with 1% conversion at 70%.
Plus, if the retention is good (i.e very few members quit) then I would be more than happy with 50%

Hope this helps,

Richard

Hamida Pall
06-19-2007, 01:13 PM