PDA

View Full Version : Any real pro copywriters?

lianjunyi
12-23-2010, 12:33 AM
I launched a product two weeks ago with the salespage I wrote myself. I'm not good at writing, I'm not even a native English speaker. As you can imagine, the conversion is less than 1%.

I need a real pro copywriter for my next launch. Can someone advise me any good copywriter?

I know that David Raybould is good, but I'm tired of the "It's NOT about SEO, adwords, media buying, etc,etc..." thing, I will close the window immediately when I see these kind of words.

I'm thinking of someone else, maybe Kevin Rogers. But I need more copywriters to choose on.

Any good advice?

Rob Toth
12-23-2010, 02:07 AM
Hi Isaac,
You should post this in the NEED JV Related Services

Go to http://www.jvnotifypro.com/community/index.php#1 (main index) and scroll down.

Also browse the PROVIDE JV Related Services. Copywriters are listed there too.

Questions to answer first though:

- what's the industry/vertical? Unless you don't want to make this public to protect your niche, you should mention it.

- if your offer is already live, provide a link so a copywriter can skim the offer and better guage how complex the topic is and how unique the story can be (again, unless you have a reason to keep it secret, please mention it)

- what's your budget? Like anything else... you pay for a premium name, chances are you'll end up with a very unique and compelling salescopy (not necessarily but in most cases) and your potential affiliates will be more comfortable mailing if it's a respected name... BUT you're paying top dollar. OR you can find a talented up-and-comer who writes fantastic copy but doesn't have the name branding and client base in place yet... so you can get great work for relatively very cheap.

The budget for an established copywriter starts in the $8k range and can run you $30,000 for a really world class writer.