PDA

View Full Version : What's the best JV advice you ever received?

Tommie Powers
05-26-2010, 02:37 AM
Hello and thanks for reading this.

I hope everyone can get involved in this thread because I have been receiving some good advice lately, but I still feel like there is a lot to learn.

So far the best advice I received was from a good friend of mine who said most people would have no problem promoting my stuff if I did the following:

1. Tested and optimized my landing pages for optimum conversions and had some proof.
2. Tell them how much money they will make for every visitor they send.
3. Make it easy as copy, paste, and clicking send.

He also said the main reason he would promote me is because he knows I know my stuff.

I guess this is where the personal relationship piece comes in. I have been giving him solid advice for a few months on one of his other projects.

So what's the best advice about joint ventures you ever received?

P.S. Don't hold back on the good stuff!

KevinRiley
05-26-2010, 05:42 AM
Tommie

When people approach me to either JV with them or promote their products, my biggest concern is the quality of their product or service, and how it will fit with my list. If it doesn't meet criteria on this, the rest doesn't matter.

citrus
05-26-2010, 09:33 AM
You need your JV partners much more than they need you, so put them first.

shireesh
05-26-2010, 01:24 PM
Tommie,

I agree with Kevin. Quality of your product or service and its relevance to the JV partner's list is of prime importance.

Once you have satisfied your JV partner about those, then the conversions, money-making potential and your relations come into the picture.

Also keep in mind that your potential JV partners took great pains and efforts to build their lists and build relationships with them. Your potential JV partners need to be sure that you will enhance that relationship by providing great value and taking care of the people they send your way.

Dan B
05-28-2010, 07:54 AM