PDA

View Full Version : JVing with Webinars

Garland Coulson
02-15-2010, 06:28 PM
I love teaching, and I am starting to do some JVs with webinar swaps.

So rather than just doing an ad swap with another Internet marketer, I do a webinar for his/her list on a topic I am an expert in. He/she introduces me and I make sure the webinar is full of useful information on the topic.

We build a few bonuses/offers at the end of it. Then a few weeks later, he/she does a webinar for my list on a topic they are an expert at.

Or sometimes we just interview each other and ask questions.

Both of us record the sessions to use in future dvds, cds, online downloads, etc. so we are creating a session that can be part of a sold/free product at the same time.

I have been using GoTo Webinar to run and record the webinars.

Works well with what I love to do and provides a lot more value than just an ad swap.

Mike Merz
02-20-2010, 01:11 PM
Excellent idea, Garland.

Courtesy of the technical prowess of Mike Jr., and a lineup of worthy contributors ... JVNP 2.0 will be relying heavily on video as a content delivery medium of choice.

This being your forte, Garland ... I'll be looking forward to your involvement and feedback. ;)

Cheers,

Mike

affportal
03-01-2010, 01:59 PM
Hey Garland,

I use GoTo all the time as well. I have noticed when we record our 1 hour webinars then try to stream them the output is never that good.

We have had much better luck with clarity and filesize by having a moderator camtasia them.

Do you ever make your videos available for watching online and if so, what's your process for getting them into a format that works best for streaming.

Thanks,

Corey

garyb@therichkingpin.com
03-01-2010, 05:23 PM
Gotowebinar is an excellent product. I teach 4x a week "live" using it.

Fortunately I am grandfathered in and do not have to incur the almost 5x price increase, but nonetheless, it's great.

I use two monitors.

Monitor-1: What the room participants see