PDA

View Full Version : Hey guys! Yes, I'm new, but I do have ligitamite questions lol

Linda Jessogne
08-06-2009, 12:56 PM
Hi everyone. My name is Linda and I'm kind of new to this whole IM thing. I've been doing this for about a year and a half and I think I've finally got it figured out. But I don't. The internet is such a vast world, ever-changing in what people like and dislike that it's kind of hard to make it. Most of those who try, fail due to not learning enough, not having enough time, or they just end up giving up because it is such a changing market that they can't keep up.

There, now that the rant is over, I am trying to get my new site up and running, and seem to have gotten it. The only problem is that I have been having issues with people mailing for me. I know I'm new to this site, but I was on WF for quite some time until recently.

I have been mailing for a lot of people and they say they are going to mail for me, but they don't. My boyfriend is in the business, in fact he's the one that helped set up my site and taught me most everything I know about IM. Now, I'm a nice person, so I don't like to go get into people's faces and stuff, it's just not my style. I'm sweet...(LOL when you get to know me, you'll find out that I can be devilish when I want to be, but I'm mostly sweet;))

These people who were suppose to be mailing for me weren't. I was not getting any hops from any of them and it was very discouraging. Here I am, fresh to this world, and they kinda blew me off. I've emailed and emailed, and have gotten no where with them. So, in turn, I have decided not to use WF unless absolutely necessary. My boyfriend told me about this site and how everyone was a lot nicer and they like to get to know you a little better before mailing for you, so here I am.