PDA

View Full Version : A newbie strikes

Dan Matthews
07-29-2009, 06:21 AM
Hi guys,

I'm a newbie to the field thirsty for info and clarification. Can you kindly confirm the following statements. I understand that the first step in online marketing is to find a good niche and market. Upon choosing such a market, I then start looking for particular products to join as an affiliate. Next I will have a hop link linking to the sales page to start promoting the product. Am I correct to say that to do this, one must either send the link to an email list or else master SEO techniques so as to feature one's link on search engines?

If I already am affiliated to a product with its own sales page which does not contain an opt in feature, is it possilbe for me to include one? If the page does not allow me to do so, how can I create an opt-in to this page? (to clarify - the salespage was built by the product owner and I was only given the hoplink to it)

Thanks

Dan

Donny Gamble
07-29-2009, 07:56 PM
If I was you, I would recommend that you never direct link to an affiliate offers page just because you have no way of captures the users information. The name of the game is to build your list. Your list should be your primary focus whether you are an affiliate marketer or you run a blog. You should always make sure that you are captures the visitors name or email address at all costs.

Christopher James
08-03-2009, 04:31 PM
In my opinion, you should build your own website where you capture the names and email address of all people clicking through. I've seen people put auto responders on their page to capture the names and email address of people visiting before routing them through to the sales page of their affiliate program. The way I've seen this done is by giving people the incentive to give you their names and email addresses by offering them a free report or free relative content so that they click on the auto responder box and get directed to the affiliate sales page.