PDA

View Full Version : payment processor

fernando_rc
04-25-2009, 05:45 PM
Hi guys..
i wonder if there is any payment processor safe and reliable. Im new to this ;D and I need a way to receive my first payments..
so apart from clickbank and 2checkout.. what other resources you recommend?

that's all thanks

Mike Merz
04-26-2009, 08:30 AM
My Ol Buddy Dr. Neil Shearing has a site with 3rd Party Processing tips and recommendations ... http://www.3rdpartyprocessors.com/

Not sure how up to date it is, but it's a start. ;)

Best,

Mike

Todd Lamb
04-27-2009, 10:34 AM
A number of people have used pay dot com as well which is Mike Filsaime's

AbhishekAgarwal
04-27-2009, 11:04 AM
I am sure you have thought about Paypal?
It is the easiest way to receive payments from people.

-Abhi

elishahong
04-27-2009, 05:35 PM
I wouldn't rely on Paypal unless if it is a Business account.

I've got my Premier account suspended for doing too many transactions. It'll be released in 9 days but going for a Business account might change that.

Anyone using 1ShoppingCart.com here? Could use some thoughts on that.

Patrick Wilson
04-29-2009, 12:29 AM
I use 1shoppingcart and it's excellent. It also has an extremely reliable built-in affiliate program which really alleviates a lot of stress when it comes to setting up JVs. QuickPayPro is also a decent option in my opinion. The owner, Dustin Struckman, recently added a lot of cool features including one-click/risk-free upsell technology. Definitely worth checking out.

Mike MerzJr
04-29-2009, 02:51 PM
Clickbank and Paydotcom are both excellent ways to start processing payments online.

Each of them have their own distinct advantages.

Clickbank processes all of the payments for you. They are like a central clearing house. They pay your affiliates, deal with the tax issues, and cut you a check. A drawback for some folks would be the limit on how high of a % you can give your affiliates. Also, their refund policies are very pro-consumer.