PDA

View Full Version : Want to make money.

Jim Allen
02-18-2009, 11:37 PM
Whats the easiest way for me to JV with someone? I have zero experience and could really use a guiding hand. Sorry to be so stupid.

Chris Douthit
02-19-2009, 02:12 AM
There is plenty of info on that subject all over these forums. I would recommend going though and reading some past posts on the subject.

Jerry Hager
02-20-2009, 10:11 PM
Hey Jim - I'm in the same boat as you.
If you want, pls contact me. I have ideas that I want to discuss.
I can tell you what doesn't work for me, maybe save you some time before you catch on to something.

citrus
02-21-2009, 12:52 AM
First off, lose the apologetic and "I'm stupid" mentality. Confidence will go a long way in attracting JV partners.

I think the question you want to be asking is not what the easiest way to JV with someone, because if you think about it, that question doesn't really make sense. You should be asking how to attract JV partners.

Here's a few things you'll want in order for you to attract JV partners:
-really good product (review copies make your JV offer sweeter)
-tons of promotional material to make promos easy
-good conversions
-lots of cash per sale (you can sometimes get away with 25% commissions if your product is high ticket)

But yeah, you should definitely poke around the forum for more info.

Mike Carr
02-25-2009, 09:52 PM
Confidence is key to any success...Working with others especially..

Barry Weiss
03-21-2009, 01:45 PM
Everyone was a newbie at one time or another. As one myself I realize it is easy to fall into the "I don't know anything" trap. The key is to research the forum carefully and then ask specific questions. Stay away from the generic/general ones because a little research will usually answer them so no laziness.

I found that my confidence increased greatly as I reviewed the posts because we are not alone in our challenges. There is no reason to re-invent the wheel when you have a forum like this.