PDA

View Full Version : 1st launch advise

mrugank
01-16-2009, 12:33 AM
Hello I am relatively new to this field of IM but i have considerable knowledge to do a product launch. However I have only one ebook ready. I have no list. So would it be wise to keep the price of the book as low as $9 and ask the jv patners to keep the entire amount so that if anybody buys, i can be happy with the list. Or by doing so I can keep some money to myself? I know many would advice a take away or give away and i dont mind doing that but i Think i wont get a good consumer list by doing soo ..... and the other affiliates wouldnt quiet help me in doing soo...

I dont know friends, I am Confused and the above were my thoughts.

U friends can correct me if I am wrong

Kindly ADvice

citrus
01-16-2009, 03:47 AM
If you do have a price that low, then you should always offer 100% commissions. If you go any lower, it won't seem worthwhile for people to promote. Then you can say on your salespage that "you can make your investment back with a single sale!" or something similar. Sure you'll be losing out on cash, but your list should grow pretty big.

You would get a much bigger list by getting a few partners and selling it to their lists in addition to whatever marketing efforts you put in rather than giveaways. A typical giveaway, depending on how high your gift is listed, will get you 50-500 subscribers (roughly). Having a viral campaign where everybody gets to earn 100% commissions will result in more than that.

Good luck,
Curtis

Todd Lamb
01-16-2009, 01:41 PM
You may have difficulty attracting jv partners at that price. Your best bet imho is to make it a free giveaway all the way around. Create a JV only page offering a look at your book so JV's can decide if it is worth giving it away to their list.

Keep this in mind. A customer list is a highly coveted asset and people will not provide access to their customers lightly. There must be serious value in that which you offer.

todd